Worth listing with a public vendor

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Ffred, Apr 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ffred

Ffred Avatar

I just got the Iron Plate Helm of courage (value 250) and Bogman's club (value 75) in Highvale outskirts. Both appear to have some enchantments. I'm a pure mage and won't uses there. Wondering if they are worth listing with a public vendor?

I've never done a listing before so I'm not really sure what's worth it.

Thanks for any insights anyone has!

Nick likes this.
  2. OxNull

OxNull Avatar

Deff worth trying. Post it on a vendor that gets a lot of traffic. Ardoris, owls head were good spots, but unsure of good public vendors as of recently that get good traffic. Resolute might be a good one to see too. Owls head was my go to for public vendor.

Just be sure to remove the item if it doesn't sale by day 7 or the game will only refund you the game item value, not the market value. So for those items about 250 gold and 75 gold, instead of the few hundred or even thousands of gold they might be worth.

Public vendors were great starting out, so deff worth using in a town that gets traffic. Just remeber to remove aand or repost by day 7 or feel the burn of loosing the item.

Lace, Ffred and Jaesun like this.
  3. kl4nk

kl4nk Avatar

My rule of thumb to selling stuff , is just adding a zero to the value. I sell most gear that start with a Capital at 750 - 950.

I try to sell cheap so it sell fast. The plate helm of courage is different cuz its a unique item aquired by quest. But i still think at 2500 it will sell fast.

Ffred likes this.
  4. Vladamir Begemot

Vladamir Begemot Avatar

Whenever I see Virtue Armor like your helm for sale on a vendor for cheap, I buy it.

I'm not sure what the value will wind up being, but the banners are being sold on player vendors for 70,000g. I've sold them on public vendors for 30,000g.