A few questions and comments

Discussion in 'New Player Experience Feedback' started by Justiciar, Sep 5, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Justiciar

Justiciar Avatar

Hello.
    I am new to SotA, starting with a Labor Day weekend playfest.
    A few questions and comments:
    1. Any Google search I do on the banking system is always 2 or so years out of date and comments vary based on the release version. There is no definitive post on how to increase your slots, or whether they can be increased (I haven't found a way, since the $ for slots feature was removed from your store and I haven't found a way to buy them with in-game gold either).
    2. I like the game but haven't found a way to donate a few $ to SotA. Should I just buy some CotOs instead?
    3. I liked the start, which for me was in Solace Bridge. Yes I do think the game is a bit bow-heavy initially but you do get a starter bow, sword, and staff, plus all of the gathering and processing tools, plus a Bridge Defender's Bow if you search. It would be nice if you get some guidance towards the leather craftsman in Soltown because when I was fresh from Solace Bridge Outskirts I didn't have any Leather Armor recipes and I was frustrated that the blacksmith didn't sell any.
    4. I keep reading about players which make/use millions of xp per day, with skill levels at 200. Is this real and current, or just testbed stuff? At 10k free XP per day plus 1-8k per quest it's gonna take me a LONG time to reach even 1M XP, even if I could find that many quests, which I can't. If this is real, how do you generate pooled XP apart from quests, or are there repeatable major quests?
    5. I keep reading in the skill tree about skills requiring (presumably pooled) XP to maintain their level. Is this correct? If so, how much XP is charged and per what unit time to maintain skill level? Is it charged for all skills or just adventuring ones?