Hi i am new and got some questions...

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Saberhagen2501, Mar 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Saberhagen2501

Saberhagen2501 Avatar

Hi there,

i started playing last week and got my way really quick. I loved UO back in 1997 and this game is as close as it could be, just loving it.

But i got a few questions...

I am grinding money to buy myself a small home for the living, just like back in the old days. Is there any way to buy a lot deed ingame WITHOUT participating in any lottery?

I know one can buy them in Add-On store and from other players at the marketplace here but is there an NPC Vendor, selling this deeds?

At the marketplace, many players sell lots without deeds.... but what does "without deed" mean? Dont you need the deed for your property claim?

As far as crafting goes, is there still the possibility to research the recipies through trial and error or do i really have to buy all of them for 250g each?

Many questions.... thx in advance

Greets

2. Kabalyero Kidd

Kabalyero Kidd Avatar

Hi @Saberhagen2501 ... welcome to SotA...

Yes... you can buy from other players... if you go to Owl's Head, New Britannian Market and other towns... you might find Player Vendors that sell Deed for in-game gold...

It's exactly what it means... they are only selling the location of the lot... but the deed to the lot is not included.... ^_^

before you can learn recipes by simply knowing and getting the ingredients and putting them in the crafting station... not anymore though... you'll have to get the recipe but there are Avatars out there who are willing to teach their recipes to other Avatars for free...

Goodluck and have fun in New Britannia... ^_^

Berek and Roycestein Kaelstrom like this.
  3. Alley Oop

Alley Oop Bug Hunter Bug Moderator

there is not.