Looking for people to roleplay with

Discussion in 'Roleplayer's Corner' started by Helvig Ingvildsdottir, Aug 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Helvig Ingvildsdottir

Helvig Ingvildsdottir Avatar

I've been playing this game for a few months now, and while I have met many nice people and made aquaintances, I still seem to fail at meeting up with other roleplayers (= people that stay in character all or most of the time). Slowly, the game is getting boring without RP. I am aware that there is Andartianna's pub event, which I have been trying to join for weeks now, but alas, it is 2am on Tuesday mornings for me, so I haven't succeeded so far. I also read about Elgarion's trasure hunt quest, which sounds awesome, but doesn't seem to give any RP interaction unless one is lucky and meets Elgarion in person.

So: I am looking for roleplayers that actually play a character, in order to get some interaction for my viking shaman-type huntress and her assumed twin, a warrior-blacksmith who commands the forge in more than one way (we are two players, just to make that clar, not two characters of the same player). We are currently based in Ironhall and are not looking to join a guild or move to a different location permanently (= move our house. We might consider renting a room at a RP location that we -really- like and happen to hang out at often). We really just want people to hang out with that are into immersive RP and that don't care about guild tags and such. We play on evenings European time, but are willing to do odd hours for events and such on weekends. We prefer to RP in English, but will also RP in German or Swedish. Also willing to RP in shakespearean-influenced English upon request, but only if the respective player knows the basics of Early Modern English (=Shakespearean English) grammar (unlike the guards in Norgard that don't seem to know that such a thing as grammar even exists).