New here.

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Nubera, Apr 2, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nubera

Nubera Avatar

Hello everyone I'm Lucas and it's been a long time I've been looking for a MMORPG who convince me the genre is not dead.
    I've found this game when looking for an Ultima Online successor because for me UO is the game I most enjoined playing. I've been playing lots of MMOs since 2001~2002.

The thing about SotA is that seems like the world is too big for the players in it. I've been roaming around looking for players or a city where I can interact with the in-game community, but I still don't know where to look for. There is too many cities created by players, I don't even know where should I go to get better gears, is there any tips?

Thanks the developers for this game that brings me the mmo feeling back.

2. Helvig Ingvildsdottir

Helvig Ingvildsdottir Avatar

Welcome to SotA. Hope you're enjoying your stay.

For better gear ask other players or shop around in the big market towns around Central Britanny. More hidden vendors may have better prices, but you'll have to run around a little.

There are many reasonably active POTs, too many to list here. As your friends list grows, you will see where things are happening by looking at where everbody is.

If you don't mind a little bit of RP, I heard that the Tavern Tuesdays hosted by the Zog Cabal are a good place to meet people. There is a thread in the event section of the forum.

Feel free to send me a whisper if I can help.

Boris Mondragon and Nubera like this.
  3. skeggy Media

skeggy Media Avatar

hi Nubera welcome to the adventure that awaits you in novia.

I use crossroads as the town that I base myself in the game due to its central location on the map its closeness to most play made marketplaces and a worldwide population which meen most of the time a player is online in crossroads.