Water from a fountain is stealing?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Elwyn, Jun 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Elwyn

Elwyn Avatar

I just started playing around with agriculture, and you need water. I guess we're supposed to get it out of fountains, right? So I go to the town fountain, get about 30 or so and started my plants. Next day, it's time for the second watering, so I'm sitting there tapping the E key when the Justicar shows up. WTF? Yeah, apparently the loot window says "Steal All", and the 40th one brings out the Justicar. Oh and of course my Truth virtue is back in a negative abyss again. Yay.

I see now that the crafting supplies merchant sells the stuff, but it's buried in the hundred other things he sells, so I never knew. I didn't expect there would be a difference between the deco fountains that other players have and a town fountain, and I had never even heard of this in almost three years of playing the game.

If anyone out there is making a guide for agriculture, can you please make sure to put in a little note about this? It's not exactly obvious if you're not expecting a "Steal All" button, and just reflexively hit E when the loot window shows up.

Vaentorian, Barugon, gtesser and 7 others like this.
  2. Duke Gréagóir

Duke Gréagóir Legend of the Hearth

3. Parson Barr

Parson Barr Avatar

Interesting. I was getting water from a fountain on a neighbor's lot but felt guilty taking his water. So I bought one of those small fountains and stuck it in my row house.

It's been so long since I got the fountain I don't remember if it said Steal All, but if it's a town fountain I think you should be able to get water from it.

4. Rowell

Rowell Avatar

That's one of the bad things about the "E" key.... you just press it without the need to look at the button the "E" key is pressing for you.