What is going on with combat?????

Discussion in 'Skills and Combat' started by Palendir, Jun 11, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Palendir

Palendir Avatar

I've been playing a pure mage for about 2 months now. (lvl 30, fire/heals) And all of a sudden 1 skeleton or one fighter in the sewers of Sol Town kicks my butt when before I could take on 2, 3, even 4 at a time as a proper mage should! for mobs at this low level. ......All I can think is that "you" as the developers of SotA have implemented the most insidious mob leveling scheme ever.....which basically levels mobs up as you level up. If you have done this, please know that this type of (mob leveling with the player) is incredibly cruel to the player and...in the end is self destructive to your game system. For players will eventually wake up to the never ending grind and leave for something better.

Isaiah and MalakBrightpalm like this.
  2. Themo Lock

Themo Lock Avatar

Nothing actually changed with them during that time other than them dying without res more often from magic i think. Spell damage is getting adjusted a fair bit at the moment as there is a focus on balancing combat out to stop mages being the only choice for pvp.

blaquerogue and Edward Newgate like this.
  3. Spoon

Spoon Avatar

Oh wasn't there something about spell interrupt in the release notes?
    If you are a pure Mage vs a mob group then interrupts would be a bad thing.

Miracle Dragon likes this.
  4. Themo Lock

Themo Lock Avatar

No they made interrupts happen less often, the only thing i can think of that is messing him up is the new fizzle mechanics and he is running out of focus due to that.

5. Katrina Bekers

Katrina Bekers Localization Team

The only mob remotely able to do that would be the Ebon Cultist Champion.

Unless you have high fizzle and get interrupted a lot, you should have no problems at all. Skeletons have been softened a lot, with the new resurrection mechanics.