Why did I love UO, and am 'meh' about SotA?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Oyjord Hansen, Mar 3, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 2112Starman

2112Starman Avatar

Im glad I got into the game 14 months ago and not in kickstarter. I remember seeing the kickstarter and wanted to donate but somehow I just didn't. I was in a lul for video games for a few years.

I started playing this game just to play it, I didn't even really know what their plans were other then it is a spiritual successor to Ultima.

Maybe this is why Im far more accepting of the game.

2. Vallo Frostbane

Vallo Frostbane Avatar

i beg to difer. UO and even UO freeshards with pre t2a ruleset have more people playing active than this currently.

3. Beaumaris

Beaumaris Avatar

Thank you.

Leelu likes this.
  4. Blackghost

Blackghost Avatar

Constructive feedback?
    Since 2013, people have made A LOT of constructive feedback.
    None of them brought a change in the game. Tell me, what's the point to give constructive feedback, when you know, devs won't do anything?
    I mean, this game was suppose to be a single player game with some multiplayer elements. Where is the single player now, well.. we all know the state of it.
    and I'm not talking about the $$ shop.

We backed the game because LB said that he was going to make a great single player game. NOT an MMO.
    So far, I didn't see the devs backing up on something because the backers and fans said so.

Instead.. we got the game we have today. And the first to be satisfied by the devs should be us, the backers. Without us, PORT wouldn't exist.
    Because before the Kickstarter they had 3 months of funds for their company..

The day I will see, LB and DS, sitting at a table with a webcam. And ask, what is wrong with their game.

Then I'll give constructive feedback. Untill then..I'll go with the flow and wait till the boat sink.

There is plenty of games out there.

5. Frederick Glasgow