open PVP areas on the main quest line?

Discussion in 'PvP Gameplay' started by Ffred, Apr 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ffred

Ffred Avatar

I recently went through the necropolis on the love path of the main line quest. I talked to Thanatos and the spirit guide directed me to the Mideast ruins. When I entered the ruins I was warned that it is an Open PVP area.

This was surprising to me because I thought the purpose of open pvp flags and open pvp areas was to enable people who wanted to PVP to do so with others who also wanted to PvP.

Yet, here is Midras on the main quest line, unavoidable as far as I know.

Is this a one-off or are Open PVP areas a significant factor in the main line quest?

I had to leave Midras quickly because the mobs were too tough (I’m around level 50), but when I go back I’m wondering what should know I expect as it relates to the PvP aspect? I have no experience with it.

FrostII and kaeshiva like this.
  2. Feeyo

Feeyo Avatar

No spoilers, but did it give you a thrill? Just open the players nearby window, when your enter Midras for the main quest. Just to make you a bit relax, its a very small part open PVP that you need to pass. Just run for it. :)

Ffred likes this.
  3. Ffred

Ffred Avatar

Thrill? No. I’d made me worry about getting picked off by a much higher level player and getting my equipment ransomed, which I don’t fully understand the mechanics of.

Thanks for the info! Glad to know it’s only a small part and that running is a viable strategy :)

Cordelayne and FrostII like this.
  4. kaeshiva

kaeshiva Avatar

Unfortunately, its not a one-off ....further along you'll need to visit several PvP zones to take the most direct route to the main questline objectives.