Welcome New Players!

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Berek, Jun 9, 2016.

1. Johnnyclash

Johnnyclash Avatar

Hello Everyone! I'm Johnny Clash. I started playing yesterday and I really like the game. I played UO from 2000 to 2003 on Chessy as "Optimus Prime" and "Loki", and I've been playing free shards since about 2010. I'm incredibly interested in delving deeply into this game. Although, it seems quite daunting at first. Lol. I don't really even know what I'm supposed to be doing, but in the spirit of adventure, I'm questing and exploring. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to getting involved with the community. Thanks ahead of time!

2. Anpu

Anpu Avatar

It can be completely overwhelming at first. But feel free to ask any questions. Most everyone here is always happy to help.

Wilfred and Johnnyclash like this.
  3. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

Hi and welcome @Johnnyclash. I don't really think there is really a 'supposed to' that you should be doing in this game. There are many things you can do. If you prefer a structured game perhaps one of the guilds offer some structure but I'm not sure which do that.

There are many things to do besides questing but imo I think players who want to experience it all should quest long enough to get at least the row lot deed given by completing an outskirts quests. Then you can experience decorating to your hearts content plus have a place to zone home to and organize chests to store things in and perhaps place a vendor to sell things on. This takes time to earn gold and is a goal in itself.

Don't forget the Oracle offers a daily test that gives 500 gold a day and experience. Daily Taxes on your row are 250 so it really helps.

We also have a music system. You can play solo or in group. I can explain more anytime if you're interested.